Para-Cycling Road Races (C1 Event)

What is the Para Cycling Road Race?

For the very first time, a Para-cycling race will take place alongside the UCI Road World Championships. The race itself will be Para-Cycling Road Races (C1 Event) and will welcome entries from every Paralympic road racing classification. The riders will start from four different locations along the same route and all finish in Harrogate.

The race will comprise four groups of disabled riders (blind and visually impaired, people with cerebral palsy, locomotor disabilities and handcyclists) and a total of 13 classifications for men and women. Riders are placed in the appropriate classification in the light of their functional capacity.

Those riders racing the longest distance will start in Beverley and the shorter courses will begin along one continuous route in Tadcaster, Wetherby and Harrogate.

More information about the classifications and route will published in due course.

  • Beverley to Harrogate: 93km (57.8 miles)
  • Tadcaster to Harrogate: 70km (43.5 miles) - route plus 3 circuits
  • Wetherby to Harrogate: 56km (34.8 miles) - route plus 2 circuits
  • Harrogate circuit: 30km (18.6 miles) - route plus 1 circuit
Sat 21


Para-Cycling Road Races (C1 Event)

Start Location
Beverley, Tadcaster, Wetherby & Harrogate
Finish Location
Total Distance

Other Races